Back to All Events

An Evening with Laura Jane Williams and Rosie Walsh, London

  • Waterstones 19-20 Tottenham Court Road London, England, W1T 1BJ United Kingdom (map)

Two of contemporary fiction's must-read writers and former dating columnists with witty, modern takes on love and romance will be joining us for an event on Wednesday 14 August, where they will be discussing all things love, romance, friendship and beyond!

Our Stop is a milennial love story which is both heart-warming and relatable. Dubbed as the perfect fiction read for fans of Elizabeth Day and Dolly Alderton, this invigorating chase follows the antics of Nadia and Daniel, as they each search for the true love they crave. They both take the 7.30 train to work each morning (unless Nadia oversleeps, of course), barely realising or noting the coincidence, until Daniel writes an ad which is printed in the love column of the daily newspaper, beginning a not-quite-romance of near-misses, tingling suspense and hope.

Laura Jane Williams is a former dating guru for Grazia and current columnist for Red magazine. She is the author of two non-fiction books, which she wrote before her first novel was published this year.

The Man Who Didn't Call by Rosie Walsh is a beautifully written love story with a dark secret at its heart. Imagine you meet a man, spend a glorious week together, and fall in love. And it’s mutual: you’ve never been so certain of anything. So when he leaves for a long-booked holiday and promises to call from the airport, you have no cause to doubt him. But he doesn’t call.

Your friends tell you to forget him, but you know they're wrong: something must have happened; there must be a reason for his silence.What do you do when you finally discover you're right? That there is a reason -- and that reason is the one thing you didn't share with each other? The truth.

Rosie Walsh has lived and travelled all over the world, working as a documentary producer and writer. She lives in Bristol with her partner and son.

BUY TICKETS